read scripture in 2021


For 2021, Lake Merced's embarking on a year of growing Biblical literacy. This entire year will be dedicated to growing and UNDERSTANDING God's Word and our own faith. Each member of Lake Merced is encouraged to engage on three levels:

  1. Commitment to Daily Reading
  2. Commitment to Weekly Teaching
  3. Commitment to Weekly Discussion

Using the Read Scripture app, each day members of Lake Merced will read a few chapters of Scripture, meditate on a Psalm and watch any accompanying videos that might go with that day's reading. Each week's lessons will be taken from the previous week's readings and will involve some teaching worth digging deeper into. After each Sunday message, Fellowship Groups will gather on Zoom for a time of reflection and discussion over the last week's reading and lesson. Members of Lake Merced will grow on three different levels.


If you do not have the app or a smart device, scroll down for access to the reading schedule!

lake Merced 2021 reading plan



DateText to ReadPsalm to ReadThemeMedia to Watch
Tuesday, July 6, Lamentations 328The Prophets of the Exile
Wednesday, July 7, Lamentations 4-529The Prophets of the Exile
Thursday, July 8, Ezekiel 1-430The Prophets of the ExileBible Project: Ezekiel 1-33
Friday, July 9, Ezekiel 5-831The Prophets of the Exile
Saturday, July 10, Ezekiel 9-1232The Prophets of the Exile
Sunday, July 11, Ezekiel 13-1533The Prophets of the Exile
Monday, July 12, Ezekiel 16-1834The Prophets of the Exile
Tuesday, July 13, Ezekiel 19-2135The Prophets of the Exile
Wednesday, July 14, Ezekiel 22-2436The Prophets of the Exile
Thursday, July 15, Ezekiel 25-2737The Prophets of the Exile
Friday, July 16, Ezekiel 28-3038The Prophets of the Exile
Saturday, July 17, Ezekiel 31-3339The Prophets of the Exile
Sunday, July 18, Ezekiel 34-3640The Prophets of the ExileBible Project: Ezekiel 34-48
Monday, July 19, Ezekiel 37-3941The Prophets of the Exile
Tuesday, July 20, Ezekiel 40-4442The Prophets of the Exile
Wednesday, July 21, Ezekiel 45-4843The Prophets of the Exile
Thursday, July 22, Ezra 1-344The Return From ExileBible Project: Ezra-Nehemiah
Friday, July 23, Ezra 4-745The Return From Exile
Saturday, July 24, Ezra 8-1046The Return From Exile
Sunday, July 25, Nehemiah 1-347The Return From Exile
Monday, July 26, Nehemiah 4-648The Return From Exile
Tuesday, July 27, Nehemiah 7-949The Return From Exile
Wednesday, July 28, Nehemiah 10-1150The Return From Exile
Thursday, July 29, Nehemiah 12-1351The Return From Exile
Friday, July 30, Esther 1-552The Return From ExileBible Project: Esther
Saturday, July 31, Esther 6-1053The Return From Exile
Sunday, August 1, Joel 1-354The Prophets After the ExileBible Project: Joel